READING

World Barista Championship Quick Reference Schedul...

World Barista Championship Quick Reference Schedule: Round One, Day Two

631pc

This is your quick reference schedule for Round One, Day Two of the 2013 World Barista Championship, hosted by World Coffee Events in conjunction with the 2013 Melbourne International Coffee Expo. Today’s field is 25 baristas total, each eligible to advance based on points to the Semi Finals Saturday Round of 12. Official WBC Livestream is available here. All times in this schedule are listed in UTC + 10:00 – conversion tables for your local time are available here.

Sprudge.com is proud to serve as an Official Media Partner of World Coffee Events throughout the 2013 season. For play-by-play coverage of every competitor live from Melbourne, follow @SprudgeLive on Twitter and accept no imitations.

29. 8:15 AM – John Gordon, Square Mile Coffee Roasters, United Kingdom – @gorillatampers @squaremile

30. 8:35 – Francesco Sanapo, Italy – @sanapofrancesco

31. 8:55 – Kalle Freese, Finland – @kallefreese

32. 9:15 – Stefan Laurentiu, Barista School, Romania

33. 9:35 – Ryan Tan, Strangers Reunion, Singapore – @Ryankierantan @strangersreu

34. 9:55 – Jose De La Pena, Cafe Casa, Guatemala

35. 10:15 – Areephorn Kaeajaroen, Hom Krun Coffee Company, Thailand

36. 10:35 – Frantisek Rohacek, MyGastro, Czech Republic

37. 10:55 – Jordi Mestre, Nude Espresso, Spain – @nomadcoffeeuk @nudeespresso

38. 11:15 – Pete Licata, Parisi Coffee, USA – @petelicata @parisicoffee

39. 11:35 – Jinkyu Kim, Core, South Korea

40. 11:55 – Louis Donck, Donko’s Koffie, Belgium

41. 12:15 PM – Chia Cheng Chien, Jim’s Burger & Coffee 88, Taiwan

42. 12:35 – Thanasis Nikolis, Tailor Made, Greece – @thirdwave14

43. 12:55 – Colin Harmon, 3FE, Ireland – @dublinbarista @3FE

44. 1:15 – Jose Luis Herrera Madrid, Inversiones Ingeniosas, Honduras

45. 1:35 – Mihael Gerhard Putnik, Eliscaffe, Croatia

46. 1:55 – Kevin Israel Fortu, Craft Coffee Workshop, Philippines

47. 2:15 – Hidenori Izaki, Maruyama Coffee Company, Japan – @hcoespsp @maruyamacoffee

48. 2:35 – Mirriam Simasiku, Blue Moon Cafe, Zambia

49. 2:55 – Lovejoy Chirambasukwa, Origin Coffee Roasting, South Africa – @LovejoyLJ

50. 3:15 – Jeremy Ho, Phil & Sebastian Coffee Roasters, Canada – @OhYmerej @philandseb

51. 3:35 – He Hong Cao, North Woods Coffee, China

52. 3:55 – Rasmus Gamrath, The Coffee Collective, Denmark – @rasmusgamrath @coffeecollectif

53. 4:15 – Doddy Samsura, One Fifteenth Coffee, Indonesia – @doddy_samsura

 END DAY TWO – SEMI-FINALS ANNOUNCEMENTS TO FOLLOW

 Sprudge.com’s coverage of the 2013 World Barista Championship is made possible by direct support from the St. ALi / Sensory Lab family and Nuova Simonelli.

 


RELATED POST

COMMENTS ARE OFF THIS POST

INSTAGRAM
Follow us on Instagram