READING

2014 World Barista Championship Schedule

2014 World Barista Championship Schedule

1280px-Rimini_Waterfront

This is your quick reference schedule for Round One of the 2014 World Barista Championship, hosted by World Coffee Events in Rimini, Italy. The opening field includes 54 baristas total, each eligible to advance based on points to the Semi Finals Round of 18. Official WBC Livestream is available here. Conversion tables for your local time are available here.

Sprudge.com is proud to serve as an Official Media Partner of World Coffee Events throughout the 2014 season. For play-by-play coverage of every competitor live from Rimini, follow@SprudgeLive on Twitter.

If you’re looking for Day Two competitors, skip down here.

Day One–Monday, June 9, 2014–28 Competitors 

1. 8:15 Craig Simon, Think Tank Coffee, Australia @craig_simon @ThinkTankCoffee

2. 8:35 Soren Stiller Markussen, Great Coffee, Denmark @sorenstiller

3. 8:55 Kapo Chiu, The Cupping Room, Hong Kong @TheCuppingRoom

4. 9:15 Dmitry Koryukin, Omni Coffee, Russia @dmkoryukin

5. 9:35 Sonja Zweidick, La Cabra, Austria @Lacabracoffee

6. 9:55 Yoshua Tanu, Common Grounds Coffee Roastery, Indonesia @ystanu @commongroundsjkt

7. 10:15 Charlene De Buysere, OR Coffee Roasters, Belgium @DeBuysereC

8. 10:35 Krisztian Nagy, Expresso Cafe Hungary, Hungary

9. 10:55 Tse-Lin (Berg) Wu, Simple Kaffa, Taiwan @simplekaffa

10. 11:15 Dailess Nalwamba, Blue Moon Cafe, Zambia

11. 11:35 Tobias Palm, Johan & Nystrom, Sweden @JN_Oy

12. 11:55 Giacomo Vannelli, Pasticceria Vannelli, Italy @GiacomoVannelli

13. 12:15 Marian Plajdicko, Slovakia @plajdo  @THEBARNBERLIN

14. 12:35 Erna Tosberg, Roestbar, Germany @kommissar_ern 

15. 12:55 Kevin Israel Fortu, EDSA Beverage Design Group, Philippines

16. 1:15 Godfrey Batte, Africa Coffee Academy, Uganda @AfricaCoffeeACA

17. 1:35 Pete Williams, 3fe, Ireland @3fe

18. 1:55 Nicolas Rico, Amor Perfecto, Colombia @nicolaswbc27 @amorperfectocaf

19. 2:15 Nina Rimpl, Henauer Kaffee, Switzerland @HenauerKaffee

20. 2:35 Vinicio Bastidas, Cafe Logia, Ecuador

21. 2:55 Luca Casadei, Independent, France @lucacasadei7

22. 3:15 GeunHa Park, Fritz Coffee Corp., Korea @geunha

23. 3:35 Agustina Roman, Coffee Town, Argentina @baristazen

24. 3:55 Christos Loukakis, TAF, Greece @chrisbarista @tafcoffee

25. 4:15 Leo Moco, Café do Moço, Brazil

26. 4:35 William Hernandez, Viva Espresso, El Salvador @williamhve @VivaEspresso1

27. 4:40 Ben Put, Phil & Sebastian Coffee Roasters, Canada @philandseb @putankhamun

28. 5:15 Harrysson Neira, El Café de Harry, Peru @harryneira 

 

Day Two–Tuesday, June 10, 2014–25 Competitors 

29. 8:15 Xin Yi Loke, Common Man Coffee Roasters, Singapore @kopiakia_xin @commonmancoffee

30. 8:35 Hiroko Hanna Teramoto, Espresso Workshop, New Zealand @espworkshop 

31. 8:55 Craig Charity, Lineage Coffee, South Africa @craigcharity @lineagecoffee

32. 9:15 Natalia Ostapyuk, World of Coffee, Ukraine

33. 9:35 Kushal Kumar Balami, Raw Coffee Company, United Arab Emirates @rawcoffee

34. 9:55 Coen Van SprangBocca Coffee Roasters, The Netherlands @boccacoffee

35. 10:15 Eric Kithinji, Nairobi Java House Limited, Kenya @nairobi_java

36. 10:35 Yalian Wu, Chu Family Cafe, China

37. 10:55 Helka Ikonen, Cafe Art, Finland

38. 11:15 Vaiva MaskovaiteCaravan (London), Lithuania @caravanexmouth

39. 11:35 Varatt Vichit-Vadakan, Think Beyond, Thailand

40. 11:55 Maxwell Colonna-Dashwood, Colonna & Small’s, United Kingdom @colonna_smalls

41. 12:15 Javier Garcia, Right Side Coffee Roasters, Spain @rightsidecoffee

42. 12:35 Katarzyna Zyzalo, Independent, Poland

43. 12:55 Tore Overleir, Dromedar Kaffebar, Norway @dromedarkaffe

44. 1:15 Koray Erdogdu, Mambocino Coffee, Turkey

45. 1:35 David Coelho, Independent, Portugal

46. 1:55 Michal Kocman, Coffee Fusion, Czech Republic

47. 2:15 Hidenori Izaki, Maruyama Coffee Co., Japan @maruyamacoffee

48. 2:35 Maria Auxiliadora Bonilla, Cafe Don Mayo, Costa Rica @cafedonmayo 

49. 2:55 Stefan Laurentiu, Barista School, Romania

50. 3:15 Jose Miguel Echeverria Donis, Cafe El Injerto, Guatemala @elinjertocoffee 

51. 3:35 Daniel Rivera, Hacienda San Pedro, Puerto Rico @bici_cafe

52. 3:55 Laila Ghambari, Cherry Street Coffee House, United States @cherrystreet @lay_luh 

53. 4:15 Erika Chagoya Leon, Gradios!, Mexico

54. 4:35 Jose Luis Herrera Madrid, Cafe Estancia, Honduras

Top image via Wikipedia.

 


RELATED POST

COMMENTS ARE OFF THIS POST

INSTAGRAM
Follow us on Instagram