READING

Here’s A Round One Schedule For The 2014 Uni...

Here’s A Round One Schedule For The 2014 United States Barista Championship

SeattlePostcardFront

Welcome to round one of the 2014 United States Barista Championship. These 24 competitors each placed in the top six in their respective regions. Six competitors from this group will be selected to advance to Semi-Final Saturday at the 2014 USBC, alongside the top 12 already-qualified competitors. 

Please follow @SprudgeLive on Twitter for up-to-the-second live coverage of the event. It is our pleasure to serve you as official media partners of the Specialty Coffee Association of America.

Sprudge.com’s coverage of the 2014 BWRBC is made possible by direct support from Wilbur Curtis Co., Cafe Imports, and Nuova Simonelli

USBC Round One – April 25th, 2014 — All times and coasts Pacific.

1. 9:15 Josh Taves, Dogwood Coffee Co., Minneapolis @coffeeuphigh @dogwoodcoffee 

2. 9:34 Patrick Burns, Palace Coffee Co., Canyon, TX  @palacecoffee

3. 9:53 Corey Critchfield, Case Study Coffee Roasters, PDX @CaseStudyCoffee

4. 10:12 Frank La, Copa Vida, Pasadena, CA @Copa_Vida @Flalessinhim

5. 10:31 Corey Reilly, Everyman Espresso, NYC  @everymanny @Cor_Rei

6. 10:50 Dawn Shanks, Independent, Washington DC @DawnShanks

7. 11:14 Talya Strader, Bow Truss Coffee Roasters, Chicago  @BowTruss @TalyaStrader

8. 11:33 Mike Marquard, Blueprint Coffee, St. Louis @BlueprintCoffee @mikenorth

9. 11:52 Sam Schroeder, Olympia Coffee Roasting Company, Olympia, WA  @s_schro @olympiacoffee

10. 12:11 Nick Purvis, The French Press, Santa Barbara, CA @leFRENCHPRESS @nikpurvis

11. 12:30 Jesse Raub, Intelligentsia Coffee, Chicago @Intelligentsia @jesseraub

12. 12:49 Tim Jones, Jubala Coffee, Raleigh, NC @JubalaCoffee

13. 1:13 Sam Brown, Stone Creek Coffee, Milwaukee @stonecreekcoffe

14. 1:32 David Buehrer, Greenway Coffee Company, Houston @Bl4cksmith @greenwaybarista

15. 1:51 Bethany Hargrove, The Fresh Pot, PDX @thefreshpotcafe @Bethany_ynahteB

16. 2:10 Row Aczon, Honolulu Coffee Compnay, Honolulu @honolulucoffee 

17. 2:29 Hadassah Wilson, Square One Coffee, Lancaster, PA @squareonecoffee @hadassahedith

18. 2:48 Michael Butterworth, Quills Coffee, Louisville, KY @QuillsCoffee @mjbutterworth

19. 3:12 Andrew Grassmick, Madcap Coffee Company, Grand Rapids, MI @angentpilgrim @madcapcoffee

20. 3:31 Nora Brady, Blueprint Coffee, St. Louis @BlueprintCoffee @snackpackbrady

21. 3:50 Bronwen Serna, Vashon Coffee Company, Seattle @VashonCoffeeCo @BDSerna

22. 4:09 Christopher Casassa, Ritual Coffee Roasters, San Francisco @ritualcoffee @LoveofC

23. 4:28 Tamara Vigil, Irving Farm Coffee Roasters, NYC @IrvingFarm

24. 4:47 Nathan Nerswick, 5&10, Athens, GA @fiveandten @nateners

 


RELATED POST

COMMENTS ARE OFF THIS POST

INSTAGRAM
Follow us on Instagram