Your nominations will help determine finalists at the Sprudgie Awards.  Now in its incredible 15th annual edition, The Sprudgie Awards has returned, honoring leadership and excellence in the world of coffee. We’ve presented these awards each year since 2009, and it’s a tradition we are proud to continue in this, the 15th year of publishing Sprudge.

Sprudge has partnered with Pacific Barista Series to bring you the 15th Sprudgie Awards, and the entire process is free to enter and open to all. There is no fee to submit a nomination, and no membership required to vote, all thanks to the ongoing community support of Pacific Barista Series. Their support and engagement makes this our annual initiative possible.

pacific barista series 768x492

advert new rules of coffee now available


Nominations are now open! This year’s nominations process closed on Monday, January 8th at 11:59 PM PST. Following the open nominations process, we’ll whittle down to a final list of finalists, and open that up again to a popular vote.  Finalists will be announced shortly thereafter.

Vote now at!

2023 24 sprudgie award winners story

Cast your ballot! Tell your friends! Nominate the people in coffee who really inspire you, and share the opportunity to nominate with others in your community. Thank you for being part of our annual Sprudgies tradition and a huge thank you to Pacific Barista Series for supporting this work.

banner advertising the book new rules of coffee