Alejandro Mendez of El Salvador is your 2011 World Barista Champion!

Rounding out the competition, here’s the complete list of finalists:

advert new rules of coffee now available


2nd Place – Pete Licata, USA

3rd Place – Matt Perger, Australia

4. Javier Garcia, Spain

5. Miki Suzuki, Japan

6. John Gordon, UK

New Rules of Coffee banner advertising an illustrated guide to the essential rules for enjoying coffee